Ian Sandbach Award

This award is given annually to a racer or team who demonstrates true RAAM spirit and good sportsmanship. The story of Ian Sandbach can be found in this download .


  2013 - Kyle Claffey (Team Barrow)
  2013 - Dave Preston (Team ON / ABB)
  2012 - Lasse Ibert (Team twenty.six)
  2011 - Mickey Campbell
  2010 - Tim Case (RAW - Team Switchback, RAAM Crew - Velocity Bikes Team)
2009 Co-Winner: Team Can Be Venture - Setting a new handcycle record
2009 Co-Winner: Dani Wyss - Second RAAM win and riding the second fastest speed in RAAM history
2008: David Jones - new 60+ record, oldest RAAM Finisher
2007: John Spurgeon - single speed
2006: Team RC-Enjo Vorarlberg - handcycle team
2005: Fabio Biasiolo
2004: Kerry White
2003: Terry Lansdell
2002: Allen Larsen
2001: Twin Team - Barbara Warren and Angelika Castaneda

RAAM Report

Receive the latest news and information on RAAM. You can update and unsubscribe at any time. Race Across America will not sell or share your email address

Sign up for RAAM
Newsletter & Email Updates