RAAM and RAW Awards

Earlier this year we announced a number of new awards – a series of challenge cups, the Penseyres and Hogan awards, the Fuzzy and the King/Queen of the mountains and plains.

The King/Queen awards will be given to the best climbers and fastest on the flats between selected time stations. Now that we



have finalized the 2010 route, we have determined which time station segments will be used to determine the winners.

RAAM



The RAAM King and Queen of the Mountains will be awarded to the best male and female climbers

among solo racers. Awards will be given to the racers with the lowest cumulative time between three time stations: TS 6 (Congress, AZ) to TS 7 (Prescott, AZ) (includes Yarnell

Grade), TS 16 (Pagosa Springs, CO) to TS 17 (South Fork, CO) (includes Wolf Creek Pass) and TS 48 (Cumberland, MD) to TS 49 (Hancock, MD) (includes several steep Appalachian climbs).



The King and Queen of the Prairies will be awarded to the fastest solo man and woman on the flats. Awards will be given to the racers with the lowest cumulative time between three time stations: TS 2 (Brawley, CA) to TS 3 (Blythe, CA), TS 25 (Greenburg, KS) to TS 26 (Pratt, KS) and TS 36 (Greenville, IL) to TS 37 (Effingham, IL).



RAW

The RAW King and Queen of the Mountains will be awarded to the best male and female climbers among solo racers. Awards will be given to the racers with the lowest cumulative time between two time stations: TS 6 (Congress, AZ) to TS 7 (Prescott, AZ) (includes Yarnell Grade) and TS 14 (Cortez, CO) to TS 15 (Durango, CO) (includes Hesperus Hil). The King and Queen of the Desert will be awarded to the fastest solo man and woman on the flats. Awards will be given to the racers with the lowest cumulative time between two time stations: TS 2 (Brawley, CA) to TS 3 (Blythe, CA) and TS 11 (Kayenta, AZ) to TS 12 (Mexican Hat, UT).